Support

 

Registration / Login

How can I log in?

Logging into the application is done through the Facebook portal. The first time you launch the application, you will see a system window redirecting you to the website. Once you have correctly entered your login details and password, you will be redirected to the application and you can proceed to use Seep.

Can I not proceed after the first login?

To use the application, you need to follow three easy steps.
1. Login via the Facebook platform: enter your details to proceed.
2. Adding your photos – add a minimum of three photos to proceed.
3. Add information about yourself – complete the three fields about your interests and proceed.
If any of the above steps is not executed properly, the application will not let you proceed, hence, you will not be able to use Seep.

What is the minimum age to use the application?

You must be at least 18 years old to log in to the app. Age data are checked automatically when you log in via Facebook. If you are not of the required age you can sign up for an account but until you are 18 the account will not be visible to other users and you will not be able to perform any activity.

Profile / Settings

How can I change my data?

User data are automatically downloaded from Facebook when you log into the application for the first time. If you want to change data such as age, name, gender, you need to log into Facebook to change them. After saving the changes, log in again to the Seep application. If you want to change other data you can do this in your profile by clicking on the profile icon in the top left corner of the home screen.

How can I change or hide my age?

User data are automatically downloaded from Facebook when you log into the application for the first time. These are: age, name and gender. If you want to change one piece of the above information, including age, you need to log into Facebook to change it. After saving the changes, log in again to the Seep application. If you want to hide your age, you can do so by purchasing a Premium account and making changes to your profile.

How can I change my location?

Location is automatically downloaded based on your current location. Change of location is only possible after you purchase Premium membership. The Premium user may change the location in his/her profile by clicking on the profile icon in the top left corner of the home screen.

How do I add a photo?

Adding photos is possible whenever you use the app. If you want to add or change photos you can do so in your profile by clicking on the profile icon in the top left corner of the home screen.

Will I lose my connections and messages after I delete the application?

If you remove your account, all the data and connections with other users are automatically removed from the application. When you try to remove your account, you will be informed that all of them will be lost once you delete your account.

How can I disable notifications?

To use the application you must give your consent to push and pop-up notifications. Notifications may be disabled only if you purchase Premium membership. The Premium user may disable notifications in his/her profile by clicking on the profile icon in the top left corner of the home screen.

How do I remove my account?

You can remove your account whenever you use the app. You can remove your account in your profile, in the settings tab, by clicking on the profile icon in the top left corner of the home screen.

Functionalities

Why do I select a triangle only once?

If we can only select one triangle we tend to think our decision over carefully. As a result, we can be sure that the people we are seeking have made a careful choice and are indeed looking for the same thing as we do.

How can I find new people?

Finding new people is very easy. Each day, when you open the app for the first time you choose your Triangle for 24 hours. Each Triangle represents a different activity:
Purple – Food – a triangle for people who love cooking and everything related to it. We can find people with whom we may share recipes, talk about cooking, invite for a meal, and create groups of food lovers.
Blue – Conversation – here we can talk to people who have similar passions, hobbies, interests. This is an option for those users who want to meet new people, share interests, or simply talk without any prescribed preferences.
Pink – Dating – an option for people who want to meet someone for a date. This is a place for those who want to meet for a romantic evening, get a date or find their other half. Find love.
When you select your triangle, you are shown the people who have made the same choice as you. You can start looking for new friends! You decide what you want and what people you want to meet.

I cannot find anyone nearby

The application and the search for new people use your current location. In Seep you can find people within a distance of 1 to 50 kilometers. If you cannot find anyone nearby, change your location settings in your profile and start looking for new people again.

What is a secret message?

Seep is an application which is completely different from others. In Seep, users can find entirely new features that allow them to meet people in a completely new way. Moreover, to enhance the experience of meeting people, we have created two additional features for Premium users. One of them is the Secret Message. Do you want to make sure the other person sees your message? We fully understand that. So we created a solution which you can use to show who you are. Send a Secret Message which will automatically appear on the other person’s screen. We guarantee that he/she will see it.

What is adding for later?

Seep is an application which is completely different from others. In Seep, users can find entirely new features that allow them to meet people in a completely new way. One of these features is adding for later. How does it work? You are not sure whether or not to like a person? No worries, we’ll give you time to think. Each day you can add three people for later and make the decision within 24 hours. You do not have to. You may.

Will I see someone's profile again after selecting red X?

Seep is an application which is completely different from others. In Seep, users can find entirely new features that allow them to meet people in a completely new way. We respect your time and choices. We know that you are making good decisions, so we do not want you to waste precious time on people who are of no interest to you. As a result, when you click on the red X, we guarantee that you will not see that person again, so you can use your time to meet new people.

Messages

What files can I send in a message?

Seep is an application which is completely different from others. In Seep, users can find entirely new features that allow them to meet people in a completely new way. We want to provide people with the best tool to meet new people. To do this, we have added the option to send files; you want to send a video from your holidays or share your passion for cooking? Or would you like to upload your new photo? You can do it now. Send photos, videos, but also recipes and other files. We give you full freedom to share your passion with others.

I cannot attach a photo or a video to a message.

We want to provide people with the best tool to meet new people. To do this, we have added the option to send files; you want to send a video from your holidays or share your passion for cooking? Or would you like to upload your new photo? You can do it now. Send photos, videos, but also recipes and other files. Each file has a specified maximum size. If you cannot add a photo or a video, they are probably too big. You can send photos up to 4 Mb, videos up to 20Mb, and other files up to 2Mb.

How can I report or block a user?

We want our users to be most satisfied with the application. For that reason you decide yourself who you are looking for, who you talk to and who you want to meet. If any user prevents you from fully enjoying Seep, you can easily block or report him or her at any time. Click in the chat window on the conversation list. On the right side there are three dot icons, click and decide if you want to delete the connection with a user. In the same window you can also report a user.

More questions?

Contact Us